Your Confidence Defines You

VoguishlyChic

img_5419

The most important facet to confidence is acceptance. And it’s your confidence that defines you.

As I sit down to write this post, I am invariably transported back in time to my early school days. I find myself alone in a classroom of some 50 odd students, engulfed in my books, barely striking a conversation . A timid leo as most girls would call me, a colloquy was palpitating. There was a constant fear. The fear of being bullied. Yes, the gullible and vulnerable me never wanted to be around that someone who called me names and bullied me for my colour. Long before I proudly called myself a woman of colour, I was a brown skinned girl with a level of confidence in negative.

School plays never offered any meaty roles as I was never deemed to fit the pretty girl criterion. I clearly remember the day my teacher…

View original post 251 more words

Leave a Reply

