Brewing Health And Happiness: Gardner Street Teas

Delectable Reveries

I, like most Indians have enjoyed my cup of tea more than coffee, always. The first thing in the morning after I wake up, is to brew a perfect up of strong tea for myself, and then go about my chores planned for the day. Now see, the thing about tea is, that it is the elixir of life…at least for me. I don’t remember the last time I refused someone’s offer for tea! Famous Russian author Fyodor Dostoyevsky said, “I say let the world go to hell, but I should always have my tea,” and I say, “amen.”

So when I picked up these little boxes of varieties of tea from Gardner Street , in Mumbai, I couldn’t wait to get home, brew what’s inside them and lounge in my favourite corner of the room with a book in hand.

18622838_10155130845956183_359994486_n Credits: Vernika Awal

As most of you who follow…

View original post 417 more words

Leave a Reply

